InfoComm announces 2017 Oceania Regional Awards winners

InfoComm announces 2017 Oceania Regional Awards winnersInfoComm International has announced the 2017 recipients of its Oceania Regional Awards, which were held on the first day of the Integrate expo in Melbourne. The awards recognise outstanding AV professionals for their achievements and commitments to the AV industry in the Oceania region.

“Behind each nominee and award winner is a great story. Their passion, determination and leadership inspire their peers and are examples of how the industry continues to grow fast thanks to individual commitment and achievement,” says InfoComm International senior director of development Asia-Pacific Jonathan Seller.

A dedicated InfoComm regional awards committee named the winners in four categories, while the winner of the Volunteer of the Year Award was selected by InfoComm staff.

“The winners of this year’s awards are accomplished AV professionals who each made significant contributions to help grow the industry as a whole,” says Jonathan.

The 2017 InfoComm Oceania Regional Award winners are:

Oceania Volunteer of the Year Award

Alec Graham, CTS-I, CTS-D, The Citadel Group Limited

Oceania Young AV Professional Award

Ben Caswell, Knox Grammar School

Oceania Women in AV Award

Hannah Harris, Extron Australia

Oceania CTS Holder of the Year Award

Nathan Gardiner, CTS, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Oceania Distinguished Achievement Award

Reg Collins, CTS, University of Technology Sydney (retired)

The post InfoComm announces 2017 Oceania Regional Awards winners appeared first on Connected Home – Trade.

Reference: Connected Home