CEDIA announces Board of Directors candidates

CEDIA logo

CEDIA has announced the seven candidates to be put on the ballot for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors and is calling upon members to get their votes in.

The Board of Directors at CEDIA governs the association’s activities and is solely dedicated to enhance CEDIA’s influence on the progression of the industry.

The board currently consists of existing and new directors and will have one-third EMEA directors representing members across the globe. This election cycle will include CEDIA home technology professional members outside of the EMEA region.

Following an in-depth evaluation process by the CEDIA Governance Committee, there are seven home technology professionals who have met the requirements to be included on the ballot and be in contention for three elected positions. They are:

Ken Erdmann
Erdmann Electric
Springville, UT, USA

Ric Johnson
Right at Home Technologies, Ltd.
Ada, Ohio, USA

Scott McAllister
Electronic Systems Architects
Gold River (Sacramento), CA, USA

Craig Gradus Samson
Look & Listen
Morningside, QLD, Australia

Matt D. Scott
OMEGA Audio Video
London, Ontario, Canada

Heather L. Sidorowicz
Southtown Audio Video
Hamburg, NY, USA

Ted Sprague
Lavish Theaters Corp.
Healdsburg, CA, USA

CEDIA governance committee chairperson Dave Humphries expressed his satisfaction with the diverse range of nominees.

“From diversity outreach efforts by CEDIA and our members, we are happy to report that we’ve seen a big increase in the number of women nominees for the 2018-2019 election cycle – one on the ballot for an elected director position and six who will go through the interview process to be considered for an appointed position,” says Dave.

Voting has already opened and will be until 16 October 2017. For those who are visiting CEDIA 2017 in San Diego can vote at the CEDIA booth (#3635).


The post CEDIA announces Board of Directors candidates appeared first on Connected Home – Trade.

Reference: Connected Home