AVIXA announces results of 2020 Certification Steering Committee elections

AVIXA has welcomed new members to the 2020 Certification Steering Committee after the election results have been announced.

The new committee members elected are Gain Foster, K2; Rakesh Kumar, Amazon; Christopher Kusek, ALL PRO SOUND; Michael Pedersen, Iowa State University; Rebecca Sullins, LMG and Justin Watts, Apple.

The committee is responsible for overseeing development and administration of the Certified Technology Specialist (CTS) program and ensuring all credentials meet the required high standards of ethical and professional practice.

AVIXA has administered the CTS program for more than 30 years and is recognised worldwide as a leading AV professional credential. There are three credentials: general (CTS), design (CTS-D) and installation (CTS-I). Each elected member can hold multiple credentials at the one time.

There are currently more than 12,000 holders globally with 2,000 being design and installation.

“The Steering Committee helps serve as the voice of CTS holders,” AVIXA senior director Adrienne Knick says.

“This committee ensures that the certifications remain the gold standard in the AV industry. Having a CTS on the team increases customer confidence in AV providers, leads to better opportunities for the CTS holder and improves outcomes for clients.”

New members will join current members Heather Callaway, APG Electric; Lauren Guidry, Whitlock and Luke Jordan, Electro Acoustics.

The post AVIXA announces results of 2020 Certification Steering Committee elections appeared first on Connected Magazine.

Reference: Connected Home